Today we will learn in the Pentecostal handbook how to pattern ourselves after the New Testament church.

Acts 2:42-47, “42 They devoted themselves to the apostles’ teaching [Discipleship & Bible College] and to fellowship [Fellowship], to the breaking of bread and to prayer [Prayer Meetings]. 43 Everyone was filled with awe at the many wonders and signs performed by the apostles. 44 All the believers were together and had everything in common. 45 They sold property and possessions to give to anyone who had need [Community Service]. 46 Every day they continued to meet together in the temple courts [Church Services]. They broke bread in their homes and ate together with glad and sincere hearts [Life Groups], 47 praising God and enjoying the favor of all the people. And the Lord added to their number daily those who were being saved [Evangelism, Church Planting & Mission Trips].”

  1. Luke gave the ten-fold ministry structure of the church:
    1. Discipleship
    2. Bible College
    3. Fellowship
    4. Prayer Meetings
    5. Community Service
    6. Church Services
    7. Life Groups
    8. Evangelism
    9. Church Planting
    10. Mission Trips
  2. Notice how all the ministries of the church were marked by the power of the Holy Spirit, with signs and wonders following (v. 43).