Enjoy this goodie from my personal study of Jesus’ words to the seven churches of Asia. Unlike some, I don’t believe they represent “church ages” but rather I believe they are “church categories,” like in an assement that can be applied to individual churches (or regional).
Just a few take-ways:
  1. Only two churches don’t get rebukes.
  2. Only one doesn’t get anything praised.
  3. Jesus always opens each assessment with glorifying His name and closes with giving powerful promises.
  4. All the promises He makes are conditional.
Revelation 1:7, “Whoever has ears, let them hear what the Spirit says to the churches.”

Comments are closed.